The 17th Biennial Conference of the Pakistan Physiological Society was held on 26 and 27 November 2021 at Al-Nafees Medical College & Hospital, Isra University, Islamabad Campus, Farash Town, Lehtrar Road, Islamabad. The Conference was preceded by Pre-Conference Workshops on 22-25 November 2021. The participants of the Conference have been awarded 10 CME Points for the Conference 2 CME Points for each Workshop. The Conference and Workshops were held online on Zoom and on campus.

General Body Meeting and Elections for the next session were held during the Conference in its Business Session. Prof. Brig. Mazhar Hussain, Prof. Mumtaz Ali Memon, and Prof. Zubia Razzaq were the members of the Election Commission. The election took place with consensus of all members and the results were announced by the Chairman Election Commission, Prof. Mazhar Hussain. The Oath was administered by Prof. Brig. Saadat Ali Khan.

Prof. Alamdar Hussain Shield, Cash Prizes and Certificates were awarded to top ranking Oral Presentations by Junior Faculty, and Attique Younas Memorial Shields to top ranking Oral presentations by undergraduate students. Cash Prize for the Best undergraduate poster presentation was withheld due to no undergraduate presenting any poster.

The Membership Form and Constitution of the PPS are available online HERE.